Surprise! I’m back, baby!

Good morning, lovelies of the Interwebs! It’s been a hot minute since we last spoke, huh? I apologize for not being on in so long. I’ve been in a sort of denial about writing lately. Part of me felt too overworked to write, and the other part of me recognized that I simply didn’t want to write. I know, I know. Bad Violet- writers keep on writing! It doesn’t matter if they want to, they just do it anyway and see where it takes them! But anyhoo, personally, I’m not being too hard on myself because I feel as though I was in a negative, unsatisfactory, just-plain-dull place in my life; and this is a space dedicated to positivity, love, and compassion. I felt entirely at a loss as how to navigate my life and my feelings. It wasn’t that I was in a dark place- it was nothing like that- but it was an area devoid of true joy and genuine passion. Let’s be honest, if I can’t get my shit together enough to help someone smile a little longer, then how useful would my writing be?

So as totally cliche as it sounds, I’ve been doing mega soul-searching. I’ve had my nose in books, flowers in my room, crystals around my neck, and all other things I assumed a lifestyle guru would suggest. I’ve learned quite a bit and I’m honestly so psyched to share it with you all.

Cheers- to new beginnings, and picking up where we left off.

Tons of love,

Violet XO

4 thoughts on “Surprise! I’m back, baby!

Leave a Reply

