Confidence-boosting playlist + short life update!

What a lovely, surprisingly-chilly Tuesday, huh? How have ya’ll been this week? I hope things are getting off to a great start with you. Keep on keeping on, babes. Like I mentioned in my earlier posts, I’m in that awkward soul-searching stage of my life (bahhhhumbug!) so I’m dwelling in the realm of self-care and “the meaning of life”-type stuff. You know, the norm. πŸ˜‰

And bless the stars- I feel like writing! Huzzah! I haven’t exactly writer’s block, per say, I just didn’t care and have enough drive to actually do it. Which, as a lover of both reading and writing, TOTALLY sucks and it bummed me out. But I’d rather much focus my energy and passions today on my blossoming creativity!

Recently, I’ve decided to update my Feel-Good Playlist to a more specific Hell-Yes-I’m-Hot Playlist. The kind of music that makes me sway my hips, sing my heart out, and believe every kind thing anyone (including myself) has said about my body and mind. A girl has to feel like a mega babe and these songs truly make me feel like the temple of my body is worth regarding as sacred.

Here goes:

“Anklebiters”- Paramore

“Grow Up”- Paramore

“Bravado”- Lorde

“Tennis Court”- Lorde

“BO$$”- Fifth Harmony

“Salute”- Little Mix

“Wings”- Little Mix

“All About That Bass”- Megan Trainor

“How To Be A Heart breaker”- Marina & The Diamonds

“Fancy”- Iggly Azalea; covered amazingly by Megan Nicole

“Legendary Lovers”- Katy Perry

“Dark Horse”- Katy Perry

“Pretty Girl Rock”- Keri Hilson

“Changin’ Me”- Cady Groves

What songs do you listen to when you need a little reminder of your awesomeness?

As for my life, I’ve of course been reading tons every day. I’m back to exercising every day (Yay! I missed you!), still trying to eat enough and healthy, and I have a Psychiatrist appointment today. It’s been forever, so I’m actually pretty stoked about it! I’ve even found a nice little bedtime routine to calm me down for sleep AND express my gratitude towards the Universe. Sounds like a winner, eh? Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have an empty house full of quiet to get back to. Wishing you guys some inner peace. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Confidence-boosting playlist + short life update!

  1. envious of the empty house. had a stressful day with a major project dumped in my lap at the eleventh hour, but i promised myself i would work through it and shine, baby. take that, dragon lady! shakira, plain white t’s and adele put me in the mood for dealing out sass and creating art

Leave a Reply

